Is your Facebook account unprotected? Update privacy settings now
Is your Facebook account unprotected? Update privacy settings now
Facebook can ask users regarding "negative experiences" within the News Feed

Facebook has updated as Meta, but the infamous social media forum still has the same issues faced by users due to data privacy, misinformation, etc.

If you are one of the users who faced the same old issues then it’s about time to pay a visit to the privacy settings option of Facebook.

Always use a strong password and two-factor authentication process

The most important thing to do is to secure your Facebook account is to generate a strong password and permit two-factor authentication. Also, recheck to make sure you’re not using the same password for critical accounts like your banking app.

Once you have generated a new password, turn on two-factor authentication. With the 2FA permitted, every time you sign in you’ll need to enter l need to enter a generated code.

Limit Information to friends or only me

Go through each and every option on the privacy settings and tools page of Facebook and amend each option.

The setting of your future posts should be set to “Friends” and limiting the personal information to “Friends” or “Only Me” to guarantee that anybody with just a little piece of your personal info can’t find your account or misuse it.

Removal of past posts from public

The use of social networks has changed, particularly as we know how Facebook, and people on Facebook, can use our personal information.

The past posts can be limited from being visible to anyone who might trip across your profile.

Go to the Privacy section and find limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or the Public. Next, enable the button Limit Last Posts.

Different device access to your account

Facebook keeps a history of the devices that have entrance to your account and makes it easy to annul the admittance to a device or one you forgot to log out of.

You can check a list of devices Where You’re Logged In the segment of the Security and Login page.

Click on See More to view the complete list. In order to remove a device from the list, click on the three-dot icon to the right of the device’s name and then Log Out.

Facebook will then ask whether or not you want all posts from that device to be removed from your account as well.

On the other hand, sign out of every device connected to your account by clicking See More > Log Out Of All Sessions at the bottom of the list.

Delete or turn-off the Location History on your phone

Always delete your location history rather than Facebook not store your location history at all, turn off location history on that same page.

Android phone setting, open the Facebook app, and then tap on the three-line icon. Under Settings & Privacy select Privacy Shortcuts followed by Manage your location settings on the Privacy card. Next, select Location History > View your Location History and enter your account password when asked. Tap on the three-dot icon in the top-right corner and select Delete all Location History. 

IPhone setting, Open the Facebook app and tap on the three-line icon, then Settings & Privacy then select Privacy Shortcuts followed by Manage your location settings on the Privacy card. Select Location History View your Location History and enter your account password when asked. Finally, tap on the three-dot icon in the top-right corner and select Delete all Location History. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.